Library Commission

  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday of the month
  • Alternating libraries
All meetings are open to the public. A schedule of meetings is available from the town website through the Town Council Media Portal (IQM2) along with corresponding agendas, minutes and various reports.

Media Portal
  1. Click the Media Portal link on the left side of the Town’s webpage.
  2. From the Portal Home page select “Library Commission” from the drop down menu in the Meeting Group box on the left side of the page
  3. The Meetings are listed on the right side of the screen with icons for Agenda package and minutes of past and current meetings.
  4. Click the appropriate icon and “open” to see the item.
  • John Phetteplace, Chairman
  • John Bolduc, Vice Chairman
  • Rebecca Nash, Secretary
  • Brian Cronin
  • Margaret Anderson
  • Carol Ganz, Treasurer

  • Elin Grenger
  • Laurie Hedman
  • Kathryn Spindler
  • Mary McGrattan, Town Council Liaison
  • John Rodolico, Mayor
  • Gale Bradbury, Library Director
The libraries are governed by a 9-member Library Commission. Members are appointed by the Town Council. The Library Commission is responsible for hiring a Library Director, establishing a budget for the library and setting policies for the operation and use of the library.